Move on


The more you try
The more you are pulled back
Lost in that small world
You feel trapped forever

You cry, you complain
Shout, wail, curse yourself
But you still keep going back
In those endless loops of hopelessness

Its time to move on
Leave him behind
You shall gain nothing from holding on
You haven’t

I know its hard and painful
And maybe I cannot comprehend
Your pain, the misery
But believe me I have been there

I swear to tell the truth, the whole truth
And nothing but the truth
He is not the one, he never was
So rise, shine and seize the day
Move on my friend, move on

Leave a Reply

